Blueberries

 

Image by J. Pollack Photography

Image by J. Pollack Photography

 

 

Definitely one of the highlights of the summer months is the summer fruit. I have been loving blueberries lately, and although you can buy them fresh, I always get the frozen kind, though I don’t doubt fresh blueberries would be just as good (if not better).

I have blueberries in my yoghurt. If you wait a minute or two before eating the berries will thaw and be softer and sweeter, but they are good to have a bit frozen too. I like how the blueberries stain the yoghurt purpley-blue.

I have blueberries in my smoothies. I also have been adding a small handful of baby spinach, yoghurt, soy milk, nectarines and bananas. But because of the blueberry content, I ultimately end up with purple smoothies.

I have blueberries in my fruit salad.

I have blueberries in my porridge.

I have blueberries just by themselves.

I ♥ blueberries.

One thought on “Blueberries

Leave a Reply

