Black Lamé Leggings

I was heaps excited when American Apparel opened a store here in Adelaide, mainly because I had been eyeing up their range of lamé leggings for quite some time. Didn’t ever end up buying a pair via the online store though, for some reason spending money on unnecessary items is harder for me when I contemplate doing it online, maybe it takes away the impulse buy urge? 

Behold, black lamé leggings:

Ah, the possibilities. 

Today, after my piano lesson, I was wandering around town and I discovered that soooo many places now stock a cheap rip-off version! You can get a pair at Equip or Cotton On for around $25, but the quality is not that great compared with the American Apparel version. Anyway, now I can’t (okay, won’t) get a pair because they’re set to become the horrendously ubiquitous winter trend of 2009. A couple of winters ago it was pinafore dresses and ballet flats, last winter it was skinny jeans and long, finely knit cardigans (Cotton On still a culprit here for effectuating that one) and still more ballet flats. My prediction for this winter: black shiny leggings are going to be EVERYWHERE. 

Meanwhile, I did snap up a pair of American Apparel’s purple lamé leggings, hopefully few others will jump on the wagon with that one, tee hee!

2 thoughts on “Black Lamé Leggings

  1. These leggings are really nice. You should also check out the leggings found on http://www.YoliB.com. The pictures dont do justice to the material but these Bejeweled Leggings look like real jeans, You need to actually touch them to know that they are just leggings. I think these will be the new fashion in leggings.

  2. Wow those jeans leggings you linked too are pretty wacky… I wonder if you’d get a visible panty line through them….

Leave a Reply

