Stuff I Like

  • Music flash cards. I’ve been using them so much with my students this past week.
  • Freshly flossed teeth. I have become such a geek about clean teeth.
  • Gatsby “Moving Rubber” hair wax.
  • Driving down Plane Tree Drive when it’s breezy and autumnal. It’s amazing, like a car advertisement, with the brown leaves floating down at your windscreen.
  • Photographing people’s rooms.
  • Successfully getting Bear Bear to “wait”. But he tends to freak out if I move out of sight and then it doesn’t work… Damn psycho dog.
  • Tongue twisters.
  • My new notebook. It’s my first foray into unlined pocket notebooks. The lack of lines is so liberating! (I’m such a nerd.)
Leave a Reply

