Apples

Today I bought three Pink Lady apples. Then I dropped them as I was putting them away on my food shelf.

Reminded me of a random apple memory from childhood…

Mum took me to the supermarket for groceries and she bought for me a Golden Delicious apple, just one, because they were my favourite and I wanted one. That was how I learnt that you could go to the supermarket and only buy one of something if you wished. Sounds stupid but before that I had always thought that you had to buy lots of each thing. Guess that’s what usually happens when you’re buying for a family of five.

I dropped my Golden Delicious apple while we were still in the shop. Mum didn’t scold me, but later when we got home, it was all bruised. That’s how I discovered that if you drop your apples, they bruise.

I learnt two things that day! What an amusing memory.

I just finished my Pink Lady apple and gave my dog the core. He loves apple cores, he eats them and just leaves the stalk and the seeds.

Leave a Reply

