Summer Shoes

Yesterday’s warm weather prompted me to unexpected dismay as I realised I had no appropriate shoes. The weather has since changed back to dismal (it was raining today), but I think I have to start mentally organising my Summer Look.

For the last six months or so, I’ve been galumphing about in my Siren boots nearly every single day. My god, I love those shoes. And you’d not believe how LONG I had been looking for the perfect winter boot… Anyway, that’s a story for another day.

Summer presents it’s own challenges in regards to dress…. I shall ponder more on the rest my warm weather wardrobe later, but for now, the SHOES. This is the criteria:

  • Flat. I live in flats. I hate uncomfortable feet!
  • Open toed/sandal style, in view of the long hot summer to come. (No socks!)
  • Chunky. I like the way big shoes balance me out, especially with bare legs.
  • Black.

I think this pair by Siren may be a top contender:

(Image from Siren Shoes.)

My aforementioned boots are from Siren. My experience with the brand has been positive! I think they make really good looking, good quality shoes, at rather reasonable prices.

So anyway I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled in the shops, hopefully I’ll get to try a pair on, or find something similarly appropriate to my needs.

Leave a Reply

