Question!

Street Lights from Behind a Rainy Windshield

How often do you lie?

I don’t mean instances where you conceal the truth by not saying anything. I mean actually communicate a non-truth. Even little white lies.

Do you do it because it’s easier than telling the truth? Or to save someone discomfort and negativity? Do you get off on lying?

Guess what. I never lie. Not if I can help it.

I don’t know why. Even when it would be easier to fib a little, I don’t. I’m a bit proud of this.

Recently I was put into a position where I was forced to lie to someone very close to me. (Soooo not going into details here.) It made me feel ill.

I hope to never be in that position again.

Leave a Reply

