Birthday

Last Day of being 25

It was my birthday yesterday. Now I am 26! This is the last year of my mid-twenties. After this, it’s late twenties. After that, it’s early thirties! Ah, time.

The photo was taken on the day before my birthday, the last day I was 25. I took it with my 50mm 1.4. Self-portraits are hard! Until now I had not realised. I’m not really happy with the pose and composition, but I am quite pleased with the post-production. Slowly, I am edging towards my own style.

My birthday celebration was pretty low-key. I had dinner at British India in Chinatown with some of my favourite people. Afterwards, we stopped by at Cibo for coffee. My favourite present that I received is a copy of  J.D. Salinger’s “The Catcher in the Rye”. Books are always a winner.

Leave a Reply

